Spring Sprung!

Taking today off was a great idea. After a painfully tormenting day at work on Tuesday it was nice to know that my mid-week was secured and vacant for whatever I wanted. There’s always so much more demand to “do something” with your weekend. If only to have an adequate response for groundhog  monday updates e.g: “How was your weekend?”/”What did you get up to?” etc.  Given that it was my birthday, I knew I’d have the ear and attention of my girlfriend. So with that I guilt tripped her into dressing well and going for a walk in town.

Got into the city in good time but we were both starving for lunch and there’s no way you can concentrate on trying to get any decent snaps on an empty stomach.  So we grabbed a quick plate in the noodle house and with less than an hour of direct sunlight left, we hit 2 locations for a few run of the mill beauty shots.

I don’t really do layouts or sets in this way but I can see what works in editorial fashion spreads for magazines etc, so I just paired up a few images that I felt worked ok together. This is something I’ll have to directly consider the next time I’m working. Instead of just taking frame after frame and moving on. I should consider my best frame from my last 10/15 shots. Then with the next 10/15, try to find a pose or subject that will compliment the other,  so that pairing up images is predetermined as they are acquired and not something I just hope will work afterwards.

I hope to do a lot more fashion and beauty shoots this year to maintain a steady flow of variety in what I’m learning and what best represents my skill set.

The site layout is temporary. I need a new blog theme to best present smaller size photos, so I’m working on that! 🙂

 

About Paul Wilson Photography

I am a mid-week factory worker and a passionate weekend photographer. I also enjoy digital and traditional art, staying fit and online gaming!

2 responses to “Spring Sprung!

  1. Emilia

    I love my pic. Thx baby 😀 ❤

  2. Great photos, they have a really natural feel to them.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to get email updates when I submit a new post!

