New Year, New Gear

I’m attempting to reformat my ill preconceived ideology regarding quality in images. Even before I picked up a camera, I had developed a kind of tick that told me a quality image had to be tack sharp, edge to edge.

I hope to be able to produce and publish more and more candid shots that have something special. I’ve recently become inspired by submissions on my friends facebook page. Peter Fedrizzi is usually up to his neck in editorial standard fashion photography. But as of late there have been some very interesting and brave submissions which show a stark shift in style and form, opting for flowing handheld slow shutters and diverse lighting, over softbox and tripod studio work.  So taking a leaf from his book, and I’m going to submit my more artistic photos which usually stay within the confines of my own digital based photo gallery.

I’m going to be making a big effort this year to produce high quality commercial standard images, with a sight to getting said images used by the appropriate company to promote their product. But to help balance out the highly polished side of my new years aspirations, I’ll be trying to shoot and submit some messier images, preferably but not exclusively minus any extensive additional strobe.

This is a simple photo of Emilia on a grey Saturday evening.

About Paul Wilson Photography

I am a mid-week factory worker and a passionate weekend photographer. I also enjoy digital and traditional art, staying fit and online gaming!

One response to “New Year, New Gear

  1. Pingback: Closed Or Open? | Paul Wilson Photography

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to get email updates when I submit a new post!

