Kings Of Concrete – My Keeper Image

I’ve been trying to find my keeper image from the whole event and I think I have it with this one. The bustled crowd gathered to witness the one trick every skateboarder worthy of the title must be able to perform. But in this event you need to take it to the upper limits, literally. It’s something that everyone can understand, unlike a best trick competition when only those in the know can determine which was more difficult to perform, the highest ollie is clear as day, you can either do it, or you can’t. There was a lot of excitement from the crowd and the skaters performed amazingly under such pressure. Pictured here is Darragh Forrester, who I met after the show and was able congratulated on his performance. He didn’t win but he put in a gutsy performance and kept the pressure on, finishing amongst the last couple of entrants.

This image is MASSIVE and high quality the whole way up to it’s original size so I am considering sending this one for an A1 print as I reckon it’ll make a kick ass looking poster and a great way to remember the event. Plenty of detail in there so I might post a cropped version of it later.

I just finished a quick edit on this to for the camera kings competition. I decided to crop down the image a bit as I assume there will be facebook voting or something.

Click the enlarge! 🙂

About Paul Wilson Photography

I am a mid-week factory worker and a passionate weekend photographer. I also enjoy digital and traditional art, staying fit and online gaming!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to get email updates when I submit a new post!

