Loading….

I can’t ignore the Groundhog Day sensation I feel whenever I sign up for a blogging website. The remnants of my previous efforts lay scattered around the super-bit archives of blogger.com and such sites. So I’ve signed up again. And like a reformatted fresh install of an OS, I fully intend on keeping up rigid house keeping and general maintenance. Don’t hold your breath.

I’ve decided that while a picture paints a thousand words, sometimes it needs two thousand actual words to fully inform on what/when/why and where a picture was taken. The stories often hold more weight with the inquisitive when you can explain how they were captured in the first place. For instance I love nothing more than watching a movie with the directors commentary turned on. What better way to watch a production than to be given first hand insight into what was happening on set during your favourite scenes. I feel the same when I read blogs from my favourite photographers and artists. So it’s time to throw my hat in the ring.

Upon My Own Reflection....

I will begin by hosting old images and giving a brief rundown of what led to the image, and what may have come of it afterwards. What settings I used, and what post production was required, if any, to achieve the finished image.

On that note,  it’s time to figure I just figured out how I post images in my blog submissions….

About Paul Wilson Photography

I am a mid-week factory worker and a passionate weekend photographer. I also enjoy digital and traditional art, staying fit and online gaming!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to get email updates when I submit a new post!

